[Drama News] You’re All Surrounded Casts Hold First Script Reading

On Mar 21, upcoming SBS drama – You’re All Surrounded casts have met up and held their first script reading. Actors Lee Seung Gi (Gu Family Book), Cha Seung Won (The Greatest Love, City Hall), Go Ah Ra (Reply 1994), Ahn Jae Hyun (My Love From The Stars) etc are all present. This drama concentrates on the journey and growth of rookie cops in the Gangnam Police Crime Unit as they pursue their dreams to become good detectives. The drama will be directed by Yoo In Sik (Incarnation of Money) and screen write by Lee Jung Sun (Ojakgyo Brothers); it is expected to premiere after 3 Days.

Both Eun Dae Koo (Lee Seung Gi) and Park Tae Il (Ahn Jae Hyun) play the rookie cops in the crime unit division no. 3. Both of their character’s personalities are the total opposite, thus, we would expect to see both of them creating some sparks when they go head-to-head a lot with one another. Seung Gi is mean and hot-headed while Jae Hyun is the calm and rational kind.

Team leader Seo Pan Seok (Cha Seung Won) is the crime unit squad’s legend and the top investigator who never fails to solve a case. His responsibility must be to train these rookies into good detectives and I forsee a huge challenge for him to deal with hot-headed Eun Dae Koo.

Ah, so Go Ah Ra and Oh Yoon Ah aren’t the other rookies. Both Eo Soo Sun (Go Ah Ra) and Kim Sa Kyung (Oh Yoo Ah) are employees of a travel agency. Go Ah Ra plays the new recruit who is persistance and shameless.

I am unfamiliar with half of the main casts I just named up there (so do excuse that) but I suppose it would not be a less than satisfactory drama. After all, it is a drama with a well known casts that is taking over the important Wednesday-Thursday time slot after 3 days and all its successful high rating predecessors (I Hear Your Voice, Master’s Sun and My Love From The Stars).

As his second drama, Ahn Jae Hyun sure has taken up on a bigger challenge and play a much more important role in this drama. I look forward to his performances because having My Love From The Stars as his debut drama, he did pretty well in terms of acting. He was natural (and adorable) especially at the latter episodes. I see potential in him to become an even better actor. ๐Ÿ™‚

Source: TV Report | TopStarNews

One thought on “[Drama News] You’re All Surrounded Casts Hold First Script Reading

  1. Oh my gravy!!! It’s been quite a long time since I saw CSW! I missed him! I hope he has recovered from what happened with his son. (Aigoo that boy! Caused his dad too much trouble!) And oh~ LSG’s good-looking as usual. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Comments are closed.