[Drama News] Jung Yong Hwa “Red Rose Proposal” to Yoon Eun Hye in Mi Rae’s Choice

In this new set of stills, Park Se Joo (Jung Yong Hwa) is featured to hold up a bouquet of beautiful red roses and announcing his feelings for Na Mi Rae (Yoon Eun Hye). This romantic proposal will take place in a bar with colourful decoration of balloons, candles and flowers. Interest is rising on whether Mi Rae who has developed feelings for Kim Shin (Lee Dong Gun) will accept Se Joo’s proposal and how this love square would turn out.

This scene is reported to be filmed in a bar at Cheongdam Dong. Upon arrival on the set, Jung Yong Hwa is seen deeply immerse in his scripts and focused on channeling his emotions to become Park Se Joo. Both of them continually rehearsed their lines in order to deliver the best on-screen results. Throughout the filming, Jung Yong Hwa maintained his emotions as Park Se Joo and his remarkable level of concentration has impressed the crews.

Stay tuned for Mi Rae’s Choice this Monday and anticipate with Hanjae and I the outcome of this proposal. Mi Rae’s answer would be a turning point to the story of the 4 main characters and their lovelines. If she agrees to take his heart, the entangled love square will continue but if her heart does not waver and declines, Se Joo will then have a chance to mend his heart and embark on a blossoming relationship with Seo Yoo Kyung (Han Chae Ah).

A Little Musings:

The last image shows a very touched Mi Rae but that tells me nothing on whether she would accept or decline but my own heart wishes she would because it is clear by now that her heart is beating for Shin and not Se Joo. There is no point stringing Se Joo along any longer. There is also that little part of me that think she would because this is K-Drama and what would the remaining story be about if she doesn’t string him a littleeee bit longer. A blossoming relationship, the flirting and the process of getting together are always more interesting to watch, at least for me, which is why I feel that this would drag out at least one more week and create that angst.

Nonetheless, I anticipate the writer to start focusing on Se Joo and Yoo Kyung’s original loveline. What I like about this drama so far is it keeps making me change my mind. First it tries to bait me to dislike Shin and Yoo Kyung and then it showed me their soft and lovable sides the next. Just when everyone starts to have flaws, only Se Joo has none and last week’s episode we got a glimpse to his flaws. This is one of the reason I love about this drama – the characters have layers and they are all walking on the path to become a better person and find their rightful partners in life. ❤

P. S. I wonder if Oppa is at the scene of the proposal, LOLLLL!

From TopStarNews

5 thoughts on “[Drama News] Jung Yong Hwa “Red Rose Proposal” to Yoon Eun Hye in Mi Rae’s Choice

  1. He looks SO good! How can you say no to that guy?

    An interesting point is that the BTS filming shots showed Lee Dong Gun also at the scene, so I wonder what Kim Shin might have been doing there. Don’t tell me he interrupts?

    Like

    • Oh, it was on one of the unofficial-looking shots (for lack of a better term) posted over at Soompi. He was lounging near the bar area and I was like HUH?

      LOL ditto at the proper rejection part. I have my fingers crossed for that, but somehow I wonder whether Mi Rae’s going to “think about it.”

      Like

  2. My latest guess is that the whole Seju proposal scene is imaginary and that it was Kim Shin who gave the flowers to Mirae. Reason why I guess this is because the bouquet in her hand is different from the one in Seju’s hands, and that individual shot of Seju with one of his hands in a fist seems to say that he witnessed something (maybe Mirae accepting the bouquet from Kim Shin) and is either angry or sad. What do you think? One thing’s for sure, tonight Seju will be hurt and my heart will hurt together with him. But hopefully he starts his real love line soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.